ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Adc job time? #4336340
02/24/14 05:54 PM
02/24/14 05:54 PM
New Jersey
C
cjoutdoors Offline OP
trapper
cjoutdoors  Offline OP
trapper
C

New Jersey
I've been doing adc for a few years now but I'm always looking for ways to comeplete jobs more quickly. The less time spent at a job and less trips to the job mean more money for me. How do some of you go about accomplishing this. For example, you get a call that is 60 miles round trip for raccoons in the attic. How would you attack this job while minimizing the number of trips?

Re: Adc job time? [Re: cjoutdoors] #4336424
02/24/14 06:26 PM
02/24/14 06:26 PM
mequon, wisconsin
P
Paul Winkelmann Offline
trapper
Paul Winkelmann  Offline
trapper
P

mequon, wisconsin
That is really not as bad a question as I had at first thought. We would probably not do any return trip jobs that far away anymore, but there was a time when we did.

Best answer: And I have done this on many occasions; I find the hole ( With raccoons there is usually one ) and make a positive set. Then I go into the attic, armed with chloroform. If I miss her with the chloroform ( I usually don't ) she gets caught in the positive set or I throw her in a cage and check for babies. If babies are present, I remove them as well and close the hole.