ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Trap shy coon please help #4176428
12/15/13 09:53 AM
12/15/13 09:53 AM
Long Island N.Y
H
Hochay Offline OP
trapper
Hochay  Offline OP
trapper
H

Long Island N.Y
Hey guys I love the posts and help all provide here, I basically read and don't reply as I'm a rookie here. I have a Raccoon job that I am currently pulling my hair out over. These raccoons are living under a shed and absolutely destroying the property. I have been able to remove 2 coons but the last one refuses to be caught. I have tried both cage and Dp's. The setup would allow for snares to do the job in 1 try however its not legal here in NY. What can i do I am at a loss here. The baits used are Marshmallow in the Dp's and Hunks of fresh salmon in the cage traps. I even closed off the opening and made access to the trap the only way out. Don't you know this [Please excuse my language... I'm an idiot] destroyed my setup to avoid the trap. I have been onsite for almost 3 weeks and finally i ask for your HELP.

Thanks in advance

Re: Trap shy coon please help [Re: Hochay] #4176477
12/15/13 10:21 AM
12/15/13 10:21 AM
Michigan
Coonhunter206 Offline
trapper
Coonhunter206  Offline
trapper

Michigan