ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Norway Rats #4064984
10/21/13 07:41 AM
10/21/13 07:41 AM
SE Ohio
C
ChadC Offline OP
trapper
ChadC  Offline OP
trapper
C

SE Ohio
Hello, this is my first time on the ADC forum. I'm not an ADC guy but, I could use some solid advice from you ADC guys.

I discovered a large rat (dead) in my yard yesterday. I'm assuming my rat terrier killed it in the barn, although she usually leaves her kills at the front door. I watched as my father-in-law's farm got absolutely infested with these dang rats a few years back. He eventually poisoned them.

I'd like to nip this in the butt before I have an infestation, and I'd like to do it without poisons. Any helpful advise on how to attack these things.

- What type of traps?
- What types, or specific, baits?
- What locations?
- Anyone use snares on these guys?
- Snare construction?

HELP!!!!!
please!

Thank You

NTA.......OSTA.......NRA
Re: Norway Rats [Re: ChadC] #4065024
10/21/13 08:15 AM
10/21/13 08:15 AM
SW Pa
B
Bob Jameson Offline
trapper
Bob Jameson  Offline
trapper
B

SW Pa