No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers ***NO POLITICS
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting~The Pen and Quill

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum~ Fermenter's Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Minnesota Trapline Products
Please support our sponsor for the Trappers Talk Page - Minnesota Trapline Products

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
writing to land owners #8093804
03/06/24 01:25 PM
03/06/24 01:25 PM
chippwewa falls WI
chippewatrapper Offline OP
trapper
chippewatrapper  Offline OP
trapper

chippwewa falls WI
I'm new to trying to get permission. I am going to write to several land owners about trying to get permission to deer and turkey hunt. Does anyone have experience with this or advise?

WTA
NTA
Chippewa rod and gun
Re: writing to land owners [Re: chippewatrapper] #8093806
03/06/24 01:29 PM
Northern Minnesota
BernieB. Offline
trapper
BernieB.  Offline
trapper

Northern Minnesota
It's a lot harder for them to say no in person.

Re: writing to land owners [Re: chippewatrapper] #8093808
Philippines, s.e. asia,ohio
west river rogue Offline
trapper
west river rogue  Offline
trapper

writing to them? No. Go knock on the door..wear nice clothes. Look nice. introduce yourself. You might ask about coyote trapping as a door opener. a Decent beard trim wouldnt hurt also. Be professional and dont interrupt them if they are busy in the field.

Re: writing to land owners [Re: chippewatrapper] #8093809
east central WI
K
k snow Offline
trapper
k snow  Offline
trapper
K

east central WI
Better to visit in person I think. Dress nice and be respectful.