Home

New to ADC...info needed

Posted By: DrewMan16

New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 05:41 PM

I asked a guy to fox trap and he said i can as long as i helped him with some ground hogs....i am new to trapping ground hogs and all i have that i think will work are brand new duke 110's...are these enough?...my main question is if i need any special licence to do ADC or is this not considered ADC...thanks
Posted By: BigBob

Re: New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 06:14 PM

IMO: 110's are pretty marginal to inadequate for Marmots.
I would consider that to be ADC work, and you would need to check with your states DNR for requirements.
Posted By: Paul Winkelmann

Re: New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 06:17 PM

I don't know about PA but in Wisconsin the landowner can remove animals causing damage without a license. And since you're not being

paid for removing the woodchucks you're not doing ADC work either. But you need to check PA regulations.
Posted By: BigBob

Re: New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 07:07 PM

IMO: Paid or not, removing animals in the off season is ADC. Do GH's have a season there?
Posted By: Michigan Trappin

Re: New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 07:10 PM

Check your regs. Here we can hunt/trap ground hogs all year

Re: New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 07:19 PM

Big Bob, of course you are right. The point I was trying to make is that doing it for free will sometimes mean no license is

required. Again, checking regs should clarify.

Re: New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 07:52 PM

From what ive found they are open all season for hunting so i presume trapping as well. Ill keep looking but thanks for the info.
Posted By: LAtrapper

Re: New to ADC...info needed - 07/02/15 08:45 PM

Contact the PENNSELVIA GAME COMMISSION for current information.

Subchapter T. NUISANCE WILDLIFE CONTROL OPERATOR- http://www.pacode.com/secure/data/058/chapter147/subchapTtoc.html