Home

raccoon job questions

Posted By: cjoutdoors

raccoon job questions - 11/18/14 08:03 PM

Ive been doing ADC for about 8 years now. Ive seen alot, but i know i havent seen it all. Ive also come to find that not one person will solve an ADC problem exactly the same as someone else. One of my current jobs has me wondering what you would do, and how many trips you think youd make on average to complete the job.

The job is an oolder house in a semi-urban area. A-frame house, aluminum siding and soffitt over original cedar shingle. coons are climbing up all 4 corners, and have busted in the corner soffit pieces and bent them in. soffitt panels running along the side of the house are 40% missing and or bent. I do not like setting ttraps inside the house, and in this instance it is not possible.

I dont have any pics at the moment. but going by the description, what would you do? how would you trap, annd how would you know when finished? would you do any sort of repairs or soffitt replacement or would yoou reccommend a contractor?

Also, we are only allowed cages and snares here in NJ, and due to the area, snares are not an option
Posted By: EatenByLimestone

Re: raccoon job questions - 11/19/14 12:16 AM

Are the soffits open to each other? If you sealed 1 corner on each side, could the raccoons get to the open corner?
Posted By: Paul Winkelmann

Re: raccoon job questions - 11/19/14 04:01 PM

If they are coming out at night to eat, you could probably catch them all on the ground in one night with enough cages.
Posted By: Ron Scheller

Re: raccoon job questions - 11/19/14 07:34 PM