Home

Chamber vacuum packers

Posted By: wws

Chamber vacuum packers - 03/25/24 03:08 AM

Seen this topic on here before, anyone have the Vevor brand chamber vacuum packer? I see they are down to $330.00, seems pretty cheap compared to other brands. How long have you had one ? How much do you use it ? How’s it holding up? Would be my questions I guess. I’m thinking for home use not commercial. Thanks for any reviews

wws
Posted By: Trapper7

Re: Chamber vacuum packers - 03/25/24 02:51 PM

I'm not familiar with that brand, but I sure am not impressed with Food Savers. I think I've gone through 5 of them so far. They don't stand up to a lot of use. There's got to be some better brands out there.
Posted By: Steven 49er

Re: Chamber vacuum packers - 03/25/24 02:57 PM

Foodsavers aren't chamber vacs.

OP I can not comment on the Vevor brand, I have a vacmaster. It's an awesome machine, only comment I could make towards the ones you are looking at is I"d recommend getting as big of one as you can afford. I wish I would have went one size up.

Re: Chamber vacuum packers - 03/25/24 03:34 PM

Steven 49er, what size do you use? I’m looking at two, the larger has a 12 “ seal bar. The chamber is 14”x13.4”x2.76” it’s about a third the cost of the brand you have. They have all great reviews so I’m sure they pick thru them. YouTube has reviews and they all seem good but none are after owning for several years. They have been around long enough.

wws

Re: Chamber vacuum packers - 03/25/24 03:43 PM

Mine has a nine inch seal bar. I should have got one the size you are looking at.

Probably I'll give mine to my daughter and get a bigger one someday.
Posted By: 70sdiver

Re: Chamber vacuum packers - 03/25/24 03:45 PM