School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 03:23 PM

WTH is wrong with people!
This pretty much never happened when I was in school
Posted By: BeLiSlE330

Re: School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 03:57 PM

SAD! frown
Posted By: jalstat

Re: School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 04:09 PM

It’s amazing I graduated in 1982 class of 42 kids . There were guns in cars and trucks everyday and never was there an incident other than a fist fight usually involving a gal but after they determined who was a bigger dog that was the end of it , just don’t understand the non respect for life
Posted By: Osky

Re: School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 04:16 PM

We kept guns in our lockers if we hunted our way to school in the morning.

There were always fights, in school ,around school, off the school grounds… at field parties, outside bars. Never saw anything other than fists and at times a good bit of blood. Could have walked over and grabbed a weapon, even when well thumped it wasn’t even considered.

Osky
Posted By: Tactical.20

Re: School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 04:21 PM

Yup
Posted By: Striperfred

Re: School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 04:23 PM

Almost too obvious, I never bought into these shooters being any more than attention starved wackos, but if I were a conspiracy theorist this one would have been predictable timing wise.
Posted By: 8117 Steve R

Re: School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 04:39 PM

I find it interesting that Vivek was scheduled to speak at a rally in the same town this morning. Probably unrelated but you never know what motivates these whack jobs.
Posted By: Trapper7

Re: School shooting Perry Iowa - 01/04/24 04:49 PM

Originally Posted by Osky
We kept guns in our lockers if we hunted our way to school in the morning.