Home

Plantar fasciitis

Posted By: Scuba1

Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:07 PM

I got a bum foot. It was not good at all and I had to leave my work trip to Hilton Head island early as it was getting tough to walk from the truck to the boats with and even without carrying my tools. So now I am back home sort of resting that foot. Do any of you have a remedy other than ibuprofen and vodka for Plantar fasciitis. I am not very good at just sitting around and waiting for it to get better.
Posted By: Yukon John

Re: Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:09 PM

I wear a PF compression sock when I play softball. They aren't comfortable, but it's better than not having them.
Posted By: la4wd54

Re: Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:10 PM

I had it several yrs ago, quit wearing flip flops and only wore supportive shoes. Haven't had a problem since. Not sure what you do short term
Posted By: warrior

Re: Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:23 PM

Arch support
Posted By: TrapperDR

Re: Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:27 PM

Roll a tennis ball around barefoot to stretch everything back out.
Posted By: Nessmuck

Re: Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:32 PM

Friggin Painful

I got a cortisone shot in one foot..after toughing it out for months.

Then while at the foot doctors ..I got there "Hard" wicked good arch supports for my work boots

And been fine evah since.

Don't get the Arch supports from anywhere else..
No comparison
Posted By: danny clifton

Re: Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:34 PM

Same here. Arch supports. I dont leave home without them
Posted By: Turtledale

Re: Plantar fasciitis - 01/06/23 10:37 PM

Originally Posted by TrapperDR

This^^^
That ball has to stretch you out in the arch of your foot. When you first start it will be as tight as a drum. It'll take a few days to loosen up. I use a lacrosse ball it's harder and a little smaller and really seems to work that arch when you step on the bal and roll your foot back and forth.