Land Trapping Archive

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~Catalog~

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Hop to:
#871154 - 09/07/08 05:01 PM where do i set in corn fields for coons?
yooperfur Offline
trapper

Loc: U.P. michigan
i scouted a new farm, and found a lot of deer and yotes tracks.but little to none coon signs. i have lots of runways running to the corn. i think its mainly deer.Do coon pull over the coon stalks to feed? i'm new to open farm land trapping,I mainly trap in the big woods. i'll be trapping mostly with coni in buckets. i was thinking to just set at the edge of the fields for the coons. i see no problems for the yotes. Any thoughts would be great.

YOOPER FUR

#871165 - 09/07/08 05:10 PM Re: where do i set in corn fields for coons? [Re: yooperfur]
wiggler Offline
"Skunk Wrangler"

Loc: West, Mi
drag a big carp down the edge of the fields and put in a few buckets sets on the scent trail. if they smell it, they will come!

http://manisteewildlifecontrol.com/

#871193 - 09/07/08 05:29 PM Re: where do i set in corn fields for coons? [Re: wiggler]
BIGDOGG Offline
trapper

Loc: Central NE
i was goin to post same exact ?.... lots of tails comin to the fields but none with any coon sign and i know theres gotta be a ton around i catch a bunch a coon bout between the corn and river in the trees about 200 wide between field and river

#871197 - 09/07/08 05:32 PM Re: where do i set in corn fields for coons? [Re: BIGDOGG]
j morris Offline
trapper

Loc: Clearwater, KS