ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Bat attic cleanout #5097959
06/25/15 12:10 PM
06/25/15 12:10 PM
Southeastern Indiana
S
schindal Offline OP
trapper
schindal  Offline OP
trapper
S

Southeastern Indiana
I am not a Bat expert in any way, I mostly take care of outdoor animals such as Moles, Raccoons, Skunks and such. I have a neighbor who has bats in his attic. He has a company contracted to exclude the bats this fall but opted to do the cleanout and restoration himself and asked if I would help him. My question is about what you use to as a cleaner. He plans to buy a HEPA vacuum. The plan is to double dampen and then bag the affected insulation and then vacuum the area clean with the HEPA vacuum. I have read about a "fogger" cleaner used to fumigate the attic. I have also read about spraying on a cleaner and scrubbing. What type of fogging or cleaning solution do you use? Like I said, I have no experience with attic restoration or cleaning up feces, I am doing this to help my neighbor but I want to be sure we are doing it right.
thanks!

Re: Bat attic cleanout [Re: schindal] #5097968
06/25/15 12:19 PM
06/25/15 12:19 PM
Michigan
DaveK Offline
trapper
DaveK  Offline
trapper

Michigan
It is a miserable job and won't go as planned. I'd rather stack hay in the barn for a week.