ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Baby Coons (2) #5097705
06/25/15 08:12 AM
06/25/15 08:12 AM
New York
Jim Comstock Offline OP
trapper
Jim Comstock  Offline OP
trapper

New York
I am a coon novice with moms and babies in roofs, get few coon calls but not many. I did catch mom and one baby in a blind set on the ground in the past two days, but none today. I am told there are two more babies in a roof I can not access to remove physically. One baby did leave the roof as mentioned, not sure if the others have been out? Small space to set a cage or two. Wondering what bait to use to bring them to the traps or other way to entice them out? Not sure how much solid food they are eating if any.

Re: Baby Coons (2) [Re: Jim Comstock] #5097719
06/25/15 08:28 AM
06/25/15 08:28 AM
Mass
TDHP Offline
trapper
TDHP  Offline
trapper

Mass
Soft ripe juicy fruits for the young work good for me or a strong sweet lure. I know you don't have access but do you have a general idea on where they're at in the bays? What kind of roof system is it?

Smile, you're an expert!
http://tdhpwildlifecontrol.webs.com/
Re: Baby Coons (2) [Re: Jim Comstock] #5097727
06/25/15 08:53 AM
06/25/15 08:53 AM
New York
Jim Comstock Offline OP
trapper
Jim Comstock  Offline OP
trapper

New York