ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
raccoon job questions #4749649
11/18/14 04:03 PM
11/18/14 04:03 PM
New Jersey
C
cjoutdoors Offline OP
trapper
cjoutdoors  Offline OP
trapper
C

New Jersey
Ive been doing ADC for about 8 years now. Ive seen alot, but i know i havent seen it all. Ive also come to find that not one person will solve an ADC problem exactly the same as someone else. One of my current jobs has me wondering what you would do, and how many trips you think youd make on average to complete the job.

The job is an oolder house in a semi-urban area. A-frame house, aluminum siding and soffitt over original cedar shingle. coons are climbing up all 4 corners, and have busted in the corner soffit pieces and bent them in. soffitt panels running along the side of the house are 40% missing and or bent. I do not like setting ttraps inside the house, and in this instance it is not possible.

I dont have any pics at the moment. but going by the description, what would you do? how would you trap, annd how would you know when finished? would you do any sort of repairs or soffitt replacement or would yoou reccommend a contractor?

Also, we are only allowed cages and snares here in NJ, and due to the area, snares are not an option

Re: raccoon job questions [Re: cjoutdoors] #4750077
11/18/14 08:16 PM