ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
New to ADC #4526770
06/19/14 08:01 PM
06/19/14 08:01 PM
Southeastern Indiana
S
schindal Offline OP
trapper
schindal  Offline OP
trapper
S

Southeastern Indiana
Hi all, I am new to the forum and have been thinking about getting into doing some ADC work. I am a full time ER nurse and have 4 days off each week to work on the side. I live on the Indiana / Ohio line near Cincinnati. I grew up on a farm and have hobby trapped since I was a kid. I am looking to try ADC work with moles, raccoons, squirrel, possum, muskrat, groundhog and skunk. Possibly bats and others down the road. Looking for advice on types of traps you all use, and other essential equipment you suggest to get started. I've got the truck, ladders, gloves, catch pole (3ft, do you suggest a longer one as we'll), I have a few of the cheap haveaheart traps but I would like to get some nicer box traps. . . Type? Also I have a bunch of the victor out o sight mole traps (I have trapped moles since high school). What brand combiner do you suggest? I have been studying the materials for ohio and indiana NWCO tests and I am thinking about contacting a local ADC company to learn a little more before I just jump into business. Also, I was thinking about attending the "annual wildlife control instruction seminar" put on by t