No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Minnesota Trapline Products
Please support our sponsor for the Trappers Talk Page - Minnesota Trapline Products

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Hop to:
#4313340 - 02/14/14 08:36 AM Bridger #2 dogless for a first timer
CBB1 Offline
trapper

Loc: North Carolina
Good morning guys, I am new to trapping and am starting from scrath here. I have never set a trap in the ground but want to start targeting the coyotes on my deer hunting properties. I have looked at a number of traps online and just recenlty the Bridger #2 dogless has caught my eye due to good reviews and a reasonable price. Any thoughts on these as an entry level trap to get started with.

#4313358 - 02/14/14 08:47 AM Re: Bridger #2 dogless for a first timer [Re: CBB1]
CoonNfoxtrapper Offline
trapper

Loc: Iowa
Look around. There are posts everywhere on this site about that trap. I just ordered one trap just to get my hands on one to see what its like and if i like it Im trying to decide on ordering 2 dozen of them or 1 dozen of the mb650's.

#4313374 - 02/14/14 08:54 AM Re: Bridger #2 dogless for a first timer [Re: CBB1]
CBB1 Offline
trapper

I have read the post about the trap an appreciate the guys that took the time to post them. I guess my real question is, is the dogless design a benifit or a henderence to a new trapper. Please keep in mind I have never set a trap and do not want my hand to be my first catch.