Wilderness Trapping and Living

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~Dobbins' Catalog~

Trading Post
(Please support Fur Country Lures, our sponsor for the Wilderness Forum)

Alaska Trappers Association

Page 10 of 11 < 1 2 ... 8 9 10 11 >
Topic Options
Hop to:
#3061813 - 03/07/12 07:24 PM Re: Where to go with a square stern? [Re: Aknative]
yukontrapper Offline
trapper

Loc: Galena Alaska USA
I've been baiting them for a few years and mine has survived so far. They never once bothered my camera. I always chain my drums eleveted about 2' off the ground so they are unstable and harder to get into. Also they have to stand up to get into them. Small openings on the upside so they really have to work at it to get the goods. Hup I only get the 50LB bag from sams club. I have two baiting seasons here. Spring- April 15-june 30th. Fall- Aug 15-Oct 30th. I want to order another camera sometime, most likely the shockey camera.

#3070616 - 03/12/12 02:57 AM Re: Where to go with a square stern? [Re: Aknative]
Aknative Offline
trapper

Loc: Fairbanks AK
My wife did get me a lock box for the cameras as well for Christmas. I look forward to trying it.